John Coulter McConnell


Ph.D. University of Leeds 1965 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Universal Enveloping Algebras of Lie Algebras

Advisor: Alfred William Goldie

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gilchrist, MartinUniversity of Leeds1986
Hodges, TimothyUniversity of Leeds19817
Holland, MartinUniversity of Leeds19872
Robertson, ColinUniversity of Leeds1999
Smith, SholtoUniversity of Leeds198113

According to our current on-line database, John McConnell has 5 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 47087 for the advisor ID.