Danny Matthew Cornelius Calegari


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 2000 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Foliations and the Geometry of Three-Manifolds

Advisor 1: Andrew John Casson
Advisor 2: William Paul Thurston

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Steven FrankelUniversity of Cambridge2013
Vaibhav GadreCalifornia Institute of Technology2010
Joel LouwsmaCalifornia Institute of Technology2011
Thomas MackCalifornia Institute of Technology2006
Roberto PelayoCalifornia Institute of Technology2007
Rupert VenzkeCalifornia Institute of Technology2008
Alden WalkerCalifornia Institute of Technology2012
Dongping ZhuangCalifornia Institute of Technology2009

According to our current on-line database, Danny Calegari has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46274 for the advisor ID.