Francis Edgar Johnston

Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1926 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Transitive Substitution Groups Containing Regular Subgroups of Lower Degree
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: George Abram Miller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Shaw, RobertThe George Washington University1952
Sinkov, AbrahamThe George Washington University19335

According to our current on-line database, Francis Johnston has 2 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4619 for the advisor ID.