Arend Heyting

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1925 Netherlands
Dissertation: Intuitionistische axiomatiek der projectieve meetkunde

Advisor: Luitzen Egbertus Jan Brouwer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Decnop, GerardUniversiteit van Amsterdam1951
Berghuys S.J., JohannesUniversiteit van Amsterdam1952
Dijkman, JacobusUniversiteit van Amsterdam19522
van Rootselaar, BobUniversiteit van Amsterdam19543
van Dalen, DirkUniversiteit van Amsterdam1963827
Kumar, AshviniUniversiteit van Amsterdam1966
Mooij, JanUniversiteit van Amsterdam196618
Troelstra, AnneUniversiteit van Amsterdam1966222
Gibson, ChristopherUniversiteit van Amsterdam196710

According to our current on-line database, Arend Heyting has 9 students and 973 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45623 for the advisor ID.