Arend Heyting

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1925 Netherlands
Dissertation: Intuitionistische axiomatiek der projectieve meetkunde

Advisor: Luitzen Egbertus Jan Brouwer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berghuys S.J., JohannesUniversiteit van Amsterdam1952
Decnop, GerardUniversiteit van Amsterdam1951
Dijkman, JacobusUniversiteit van Amsterdam19522
Gibson, ChristopherUniversiteit van Amsterdam196710
Kumar, AshviniUniversiteit van Amsterdam1966
Mooij, JanUniversiteit van Amsterdam196624
Troelstra, AnneUniversiteit van Amsterdam1966228
van Dalen, DirkUniversiteit van Amsterdam1963880
van Rootselaar, BobUniversiteit van Amsterdam19543

According to our current on-line database, Arend Heyting has 9 students and 1036 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45623 for the advisor ID.