Luitzen Egbertus Jan Brouwer

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1907 Netherlands
Dissertation: Over de grondslagen der wiskunde

Advisor: Diederik Johannes Korteweg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Maurits BelinfanteUniversiteit van Amsterdam1923
Johanna GeldofUniversiteit van Amsterdam1951
Bernardus HaalmeijerUniversiteit van Amsterdam1917
Arend HeytingUniversiteit van Amsterdam1925469
Frans LoonstraUniversiteit van Amsterdam194154
Barend LoorUniversiteit van Amsterdam1925
Wilfrid WilsonUniversiteit van Amsterdam1928

According to our current on-line database, Luitzen Brouwer has 7 students and 530 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19467 for the advisor ID.