David John Benson


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1981 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Simple Group J_4

Advisor: John Griggs Thompson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Shawn BalandUniversity of Aberdeen2012
Laurence BarkerUniversity of Oxford19913
Daniel BrownUniversity of Oxford1993
Jonathan ClarkUniversity of Oxford1993
Paul DayUniversity of Oxford1994
John FitzgeraldUniversity of Oxford1990
Desire GnacadjaUniversity of Georgia2000
Katrina HicksUniversity of Oxford1994
Blake HindmanUniversity of Georgia2002
Kay Jin LimUniversity of Aberdeen2009
Fergus ReidUniversity of Aberdeen2013
Mark RushUniversity of Aberdeen2014

According to our current on-line database, David Benson has 12 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44615 for the advisor ID.