James McDonough Ortega


Ph.D. Stanford University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Error Analysis of Householder's Method for the Symmetric Eigenvalue Problem

Advisor: George Elmer Forsythe

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Elkin, RichardUniversity of Maryland College Park1968
Caspar, JosephUniversity of Maryland College Park1969
Stepleman, RobertUniversity of Maryland College Park19691
Voigt, RobertUniversity of Maryland College Park1969
Moré, JorgeUniversity of Maryland College Park19701
Lambiotte, Jr., JulesUniversity of Virginia1975
Adams, LoyceUniversity of Virginia19834
Poole, EugeneUniversity of Virginia1986
Romine, CharlesUniversity of Virginia1986
Vaughn, CourtenayUniversity of Virginia1988
Cleary, AndrewUniversity of Virginia1989
Harrar II, DavidUniversity of Virginia1989
Averick, BrettUniversity of Virginia1990
Falgout, RobertUniversity of Virginia1991
Freitag, LoriUniversity of Virginia1992
Nayar, NarinderUniversity of Virginia1992
Curfman, LoisUniversity of Virginia1993
Stotland, StephanieUniversity of Virginia1994
DeLong, MichaelUniversity of Virginia1997

According to our current on-line database, James Ortega has 19 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44457 for the advisor ID.