James McDonough Ortega


Ph.D. Stanford University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Error Analysis of Householder's Method for the Symmetric Eigenvalue Problem

Advisor: George Elmer Forsythe

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Loyce AdamsUniversity of Virginia19834
Brett AverickUniversity of Virginia1990
Joseph CasparUniversity of Maryland College Park1969
Andrew ClearyUniversity of Virginia1989
Lois CurfmanUniversity of Virginia1993
Michael DeLongUniversity of Virginia1997
Richard ElkinUniversity of Maryland College Park1968
Robert FalgoutUniversity of Virginia1991
Lori FreitagUniversity of Virginia1992
David Harrar IIUniversity of Virginia1989
Jules Lambiotte, Jr.University of Virginia1975
Jorge MoréUniversity of Maryland College Park19701
Narinder NayarUniversity of Virginia1992
Eugene PooleUniversity of Virginia1986
Charles RomineUniversity of Virginia1986
Robert SteplemanUniversity of Maryland College Park19691
Stephanie StotlandUniversity of Virginia1994
Courtenay VaughnUniversity of Virginia1988
Robert VoigtUniversity of Maryland College Park1969

According to our current on-line database, James Ortega has 19 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44457 for the advisor ID.