Edward Forrest Moore


Ph.D. Brown University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convexly Generated k-dimensional Measure
Mathematics Subject Classification: 52—Convex and discrete geometry

Advisor: Herbert Federer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Shirey, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Williams, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196924
Garey, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Roochvarg, AlanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Sirivedhin, AnumongkilUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971

According to our current on-line database, Edward Moore has 5 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4346 for the advisor ID.