Bernard Epstein


Ph.D. Brown University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Method for the Solution of the Dirichlet Problem for Certain Types of Domains

Advisor: Maurice Haskell Heins

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Scheerer, AnneUniversity of Pennsylvania1953
Trench, WilliamUniversity of Pennsylvania19581
Minker, JackUniversity of Pennsylvania195959
Sherry, EdwinYeshiva University1964

According to our current on-line database, Bernard Epstein has 4 students and 64 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4339 for the advisor ID.