J. Laurie (James) Snell


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Applications of Martingale System Theorems

Advisor: Joseph Leo Doob

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

E. Count CurtisDartmouth College1965
Richard GisselquistDartmouth College1970
Homer Hayslett, Jr.Dartmouth College1976
Thomas MooreDartmouth College1976
Debra QuallsDartmouth College1978
Henry TisdaleDartmouth College1978
David BeldingDartmouth College1980
Roger RosenkrantzDartmouth College1986

According to our current on-line database, J. Laurie Snell has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4213 for the advisor ID.