William Hopkins

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Cambridge 1830 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: (None)

Advisor: Adam Sedgwick

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Stokes, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge18418246
Thomson, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge1845
Galton, Sir FrancisUniversity of Cambridge18475909
Todhunter, IsaacUniversity of Cambridge184821798
Tait, PeterUniversity of Cambridge1852
Maxwell, JamesUniversity of Cambridge1854672
Routh, EdwardUniversity of Cambridge185721797
Cayley, ArthurUniversiteit Leiden, University College Dublin, and University of Oxford1864/1865/187513043

According to our current on-line database, William Hopkins has 8 students and 28657 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42016 for the advisor ID.