Edward John Routh


M.A. University of Cambridge 1857 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: (None)

Advisor 1: William Hopkins
Advisor 2: Isaac Todhunter

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

William BraggUniversity of Cambridge188529
George DarwinUniversity of Cambridge18716675
John Strutt (Lord Rayleigh)University of Cambridge18682314
Alfred WhiteheadUniversity of Cambridge18841150

According to our current on-line database, Edward Routh has 4 students and 9688 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 101929 for the advisor ID.