George Gabriel Stokes


B.A. University of Cambridge 1841 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: (None)

Advisor: William Hopkins

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Horace LambUniversity of Cambridge1872
John Strutt (Lord Rayleigh)University of Cambridge18682382

According to our current on-line database, George Stokes has 2 students and 2384 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 102483 for the advisor ID.