Steven Eugene Shreve


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Dynamic Programming in Complete Separable Spaces

Advisor: Dimitri Panteli Bertsekas

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bridge, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1991
Doytchinov, BogdanCarnegie Mellon University1997
Wong, DennisCarnegie Mellon University1998
Wystup, UweCarnegie Mellon University19983
Vecer, JanCarnegie Mellon University200013
Bunimovich, DaniilCarnegie Mellon University2002
Sirbu, MihaiCarnegie Mellon University20045
Xu, MingxinCarnegie Mellon University2004
Janecek, KarelCarnegie Mellon University2005
Pirvu, TraianCarnegie Mellon University20053
Karolik, AnatoliCarnegie Mellon University2006
Cudina, MilicaCarnegie Mellon University2007

According to our current on-line database, Steven Shreve has 12 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4008 for the advisor ID.