Jan Vecer


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 2000 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Options on a Traded Account

Advisor: Steven Eugene Shreve

Ph.D. Charles University 2002 CzechRepublic
Dissertation: Stochastic Calculus in Econometrics

Advisor 1: Josef Štěpán

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chiara, NicolaColumbia University20064
Dong, FengColumbia University2010
Hadjiliadis, OlympiaColumbia University20042
Novotny, PetrColumbia University2010
Pospisil, LiborColumbia University2008
Taylor, StephenFrankfurt School of Finance & Management2011

According to our current on-line database, Jan Vecer has 6 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 56489 for the advisor ID.