Steven Eugene Shreve


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Dynamic Programming in Complete Separable Spaces

Advisor: Dimitri Panteli Bertsekas

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David BridgeCarnegie Mellon University1991
Daniil BunimovichCarnegie Mellon University2002
Milica CudinaCarnegie Mellon University2007
Bogdan DoytchinovCarnegie Mellon University1997
Karel JanecekCarnegie Mellon University2005
Anatoli KarolikCarnegie Mellon University2006
Traian PirvuCarnegie Mellon University2005
Liu RenETH Zürich2015
Mihai SirbuCarnegie Mellon University20042
Jan VecerCarnegie Mellon University200011
Dennis WongCarnegie Mellon University1998
Uwe WystupCarnegie Mellon University19981
Mingxin XuCarnegie Mellon University2004

According to our current on-line database, Steven Shreve has 13 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4008 for the advisor ID.