Yalchin Rafik Efendiev


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1999 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Multiscale Finite Element Method (MSFEM) and Its Applications

Advisor: Thomas Yizhao Hou

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ginting, VictorTexas A&M University20049
Dostert, PaulTexas A&M University2007
Jiang, LijianTexas A&M University2008
Ma, XianlinTexas A&M University2008
Nam, DukjinTexas A&M University2008
Li, YanTexas A&M University2009
Mondal, AnirbanTexas A&M University2011
Brown, DonaldTexas A&M University2012
Kang, Seul-kiTexas A&M University2012
Kronsbein, CorneliaTechnische Universität Kaiserslautern2012
Printsypar, GalinaTechnische Universität Kaiserslautern2012
Wei, JiaTexas A&M University2012
Xie, JiangTexas A&M University2012
Gao, KaiTexas A&M University2014
Li, GuanglianTexas A&M University2015
Moon, MinamTexas A&M University2015
Ren, JunTexas A&M University2015
Tan, XiaosiTexas A&M University2015
Alotibi, ManalTexas A&M University2016
Lee, Chak ShingTexas A&M University2016
Protasov, AnastasiyaTexas A&M University2016
Yang, YanfangTexas A&M University2016
Ye, ShuaiTexas A&M University2016
Fu, ShubinTexas A&M University2017
Leung, Wing TatTexas A&M University2017
Wang, YatingTexas A&M University2018
Li, YanboTexas A&M University2019
Wang, MinTexas A&M University2019
Cheung, Siu WunTexas A&M University2020
Park, Jun SurTexas A&M University2020
Hu, JiuhuaTexas A&M University2021
Zhang, JingyanTexas A&M University2021
Zhang, ZechengTexas A&M University2021
Fokina, DariaRheinland-Pfälzische Technische Universität Kaiserslautern-Landau (RPTU)2023

According to our current on-line database, Yalchin Efendiev has 34 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38132 for the advisor ID.