Yalchin Rafik Efendiev


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1999 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Multiscale Finite Element Method (MSFEM) and Its Applications

Advisor: Thomas Yizhao Hou

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alotibi, ManalTexas A&M University2016
Brown, DonaldTexas A&M University2012
Cheung, Siu WunTexas A&M University2020
Dostert, PaulTexas A&M University2007
Fu, ShubinTexas A&M University2017
Gao, KaiTexas A&M University2014
Ginting, VictorTexas A&M University20048
Hu, JiuhuaTexas A&M University2021
Jiang, LijianTexas A&M University2008
Kang, Seul-kiTexas A&M University2012
Kronsbein, CorneliaTechnische Universität Kaiserslautern2012
Lee, Chak ShingTexas A&M University2016
Leung, Wing TatTexas A&M University2017
Li, GuanglianTexas A&M University2015
Li, YanTexas A&M University2009
Li, YanboTexas A&M University2019
Ma, XianlinTexas A&M University2008
Mondal, AnirbanTexas A&M University2011
Moon, MinamTexas A&M University2015
Nam, DukjinTexas A&M University2008
Park, Jun SurTexas A&M University2020
Printsypar, GalinaTechnische Universität Kaiserslautern2012
Protasov, AnastasiyaTexas A&M University2016
Ren, JunTexas A&M University2015
Tan, XiaosiTexas A&M University2015
Wang, MinTexas A&M University2019
Wang, YatingTexas A&M University2018
Wei, JiaTexas A&M University2012
Xie, JiangTexas A&M University2012
Yang, YanfangTexas A&M University2016
Ye, ShuaiTexas A&M University2016
Zhang, JingyanTexas A&M University2021
Zhang, ZechengTexas A&M University2021

According to our current on-line database, Yalchin Efendiev has 33 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38132 for the advisor ID.