Romyar Thomas Sharifi


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1999 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Twisted Heisenberg Representations And Local Conductors

Advisor: Spencer Janney Bloch

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lim, Meng FaiMcMaster University2010
Dong Quan, NguyenUniversity of Arizona2012
Lafferty, Matthew JohnUniversity of Arizona2015
Powell, KevinUniversity of Arizona2015
Ma, DingUniversity of Arizona2016
Williams, RonnieUniversity of Arizona2016
Shih, Sheng-ChiUniversity of Arizona2018
Wang, JunUniversity of Arizona2018
Fu, CaseyUniversity of California, Los Angeles2021
Vu, FrederickUniversity of California, Los Angeles2023

According to our current on-line database, Romyar Sharifi has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37975 for the advisor ID.