Milton Van Dyke


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study Of Second-Order Supersonic Flow

Advisor: Paco Axel Lagerstrom

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ramesh AgarwalStanford University19754
Torstein FanneløpStanford University19653
Ali NayfehStanford University196419
Robert RogalloStanford University1970
Leonard SchwartzStanford University197317
Susann ShawStanford University1969

According to our current on-line database, Milton Van Dyke has 6 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37580 for the advisor ID.