Robert Jeffrey Zimmer


Ph.D. Harvard University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ergodic Group Actions with Generalized Discrete Spectrum

Advisor: George Whitelaw Mackey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adams, ScotThe University of Chicago19871
Benveniste, ElieThe University of Chicago1996
Capozzoli, AnthonyThe University of Chicago1993
Fisher, DavidThe University of Chicago19994
Goetze, EdwardThe University of Chicago1993
Gutschera, KarlThe University of Chicago1994
Iozzi, AlessandraThe University of Chicago19899
Kowalsky, NadineThe University of Chicago1994
Lewis, JamesThe University of Chicago1989
Lum, Kai HingThe University of Chicago1994
Morris, DavidThe University of Chicago1985
Pergler, MartinThe University of Chicago2000
Quiroga Barranco, RaulThe University of Chicago19947
Seydoux, GuillaumeThe University of Chicago1991
Stuck, GarrettThe University of Chicago19881

According to our current on-line database, Robert Zimmer has 15 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37494 for the advisor ID.