James Joseph Sylvester


M.A. Trinity College, Dublin 1841 Ireland

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Craig, ThomasThe Johns Hopkins University18781
Halsted, GeorgeThe Johns Hopkins University1879
Franklin, FabianThe Johns Hopkins University1880
Stringham, WashingtonThe Johns Hopkins University18801
Mitchell, OscarThe Johns Hopkins University1882
Durfee, WilliamThe Johns Hopkins University1883
Ely, GeorgeThe Johns Hopkins University1883
Davis, ElleryThe Johns Hopkins University18844

According to our current on-line database, James Sylvester has 8 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37336 for the advisor ID.