Ellery William Davis


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1884 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Parametric Representations of Curves

Advisor: James Joseph Sylvester

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Candy, AlbertUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1896
Engberg, CarlUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1899
Moritz, RobertUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln19001

According to our current on-line database, Ellery Davis has 3 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22726 for the advisor ID.