James Joseph Sylvester


M.A. Trinity College, Dublin 1841 Ireland

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Thomas CraigThe Johns Hopkins University18781
Ellery DavisThe Johns Hopkins University18844
William DurfeeThe Johns Hopkins University1883
George ElyThe Johns Hopkins University1883
Fabian FranklinThe Johns Hopkins University1880
George HalstedThe Johns Hopkins University1879
Oscar MitchellThe Johns Hopkins University1882
Washington StringhamThe Johns Hopkins University18801

According to our current on-line database, James Sylvester has 8 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37336 for the advisor ID.