Calvin R. Putnam


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Application of Spectral Theory to a Singular Variations Problem

Advisor: Aurel Friedrich Wintner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beck, WilliamPurdue University1955
Clancey, KevinPurdue University19694
Dombrowski, JoannePurdue University1973
Joshi, ArunPurdue University19711
Shieh, Tsong-ChihPurdue University1970
Venkataraman, ValavanurPurdue University1963

According to our current on-line database, Calvin Putnam has 6 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16918 for the advisor ID.