Johannes Gerardus Maria Mars


Ph.D. Universiteit Utrecht 1965 Netherlands
Dissertation: Les nombres de Tamagawa de certains groupes exceptionnels

Advisor 1: T. A. (Tonny Albert) Springer
Advisor 2: Frederik van der Blij

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bruggeman, RoelofUniversiteit Utrecht19723
Helminck, GerardusUniversiteit Utrecht19811

According to our current on-line database, Johannes Mars has 2 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33759 for the advisor ID.