Emanuel Parzen


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Uniform Convergence of Families of Sequences of Random Variables

Advisor: Michel Loève

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alexander, WilliamTexas A&M University1989
Brown, MarkStanford University196823
Cheng, ChengTexas A&M University19932
Choi, SujungTexas A&M University2005
Clevenson, MarshallStanford University1971
Crown, JohnTexas A&M University19971
Eubank, RandallTexas A&M University197921
Grimshaw, ScottTexas A&M University1989
Hext, GeorgeStanford University1966
Holan, ScottTexas A&M University20045
Hu, YingTexas A&M University1994
Inlow, MarkTexas A&M University2001
Koutrouvelis, IoannisState University of New York at Buffalo19754
Kromer, RalphStanford University1970
MacNeill, IanStanford University19698
Mukhopadhyay, Subhadeep (Deep)Texas A&M University20132
Nettheim, NigelStanford University1966
Newton, H. JosephState University of New York at Buffalo197551
Ogden, RobertTexas A&M University199410
Schaerf, MirellaStanford University1964
Shin, HyejinTexas A&M University2006
Wahba, GraceStanford University1966492
Ylvisaker, NilsStanford University195933

According to our current on-line database, Emanuel Parzen has 23 students and 673 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14685 for the advisor ID.