Theodore William Gamelin


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The extension problem for restrictions of functions in a subspace of c(x)

Advisor: Frantisek Wolf

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Behrens, MichaelUniversity of California, Los Angeles1969
Bekken, OttoUniversity of California, Los Angeles1972
Gül, UgurMiddle East Technical University2007
Hayashi, MikihiroUniversity of California, Los Angeles19791
Ludwig, RobertUniversity of California, Los Angeles1969
Øksendal, BerntUniversity of California, Los Angeles197130
Range, R. MichaelUniversity of California, Los Angeles19716
Yakes, ChristopherUniversity of California, Los Angeles2005
Yoshiwara, BruceUniversity of California, Los Angeles1988

According to our current on-line database, Theodore Gamelin has 9 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32792 for the advisor ID.