David Layne Chopp


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Computing Minimal Surfaces Via Level Set Curvature Flow

Advisor: James Albert Sethian

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bordas, StéphaneNorthwestern University200434
Ford, NoahNorthwestern University2020
Kublik, RichardNorthwestern University2010
Merkey, BrianNorthwestern University2008
Rempe, MichaelNorthwestern University2006
Sereewattanawoot, NarutNorthwestern University2019
Smith, BryanNorthwestern University2008
Stolarska, MagdalenaNorthwestern University2002
Tongen, AnthonyNorthwestern University2002
Vaughan, BenjaminNorthwestern University20074

According to our current on-line database, David Chopp has 10 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32539 for the advisor ID.