James Albert Sethian


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Analysis of Flame Propagation

Advisor: Alexandre Joel Chorin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David AdalsteinssonUniversity of California, Berkeley19951
David ChoppUniversity of California, Berkeley199119
Terry LigockiUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Roger MilneUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Duaine Pryor, Jr.University of California, Berkeley1994
Alexander VladimirskyUniversity of California, Berkeley20012
Jon WilkeningUniversity of California, Berkeley20021

According to our current on-line database, James Sethian has 7 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31564 for the advisor ID.