Stéphane Pierre Alain Bordas


Ph.D. Northwestern University 2004 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Extended finite element and level set methods with applications to growth of cracks and biofilms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor 1: Brian Moran
Advisor 2: David Layne Chopp
Advisor 3: James Conley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akbari Rahimabadi, AhmadCardiff University
Al-Saad, Al-SaadCardiff University and University of Basrah2017
Bulle, RaphaëlUniversité du Luxembourg and Université Bourgogne Franche-Comté2022
Cahill, LisaUniversity of Limerick2013
Chen, LiUniversité du Luxembourg2020
Dsouza, ShaimaIndian Institute of Technology, Madras2021
Farina, SofiaUniversité du Luxembourg2022
Francis, AmritaIndian Institute of Technology, Madras2019
Goury, OlivierCardiff University2014
Hu, QingyuanDalian University of Technology2019
Jacquemin, ThibaultUniversité du Luxembourg2022
Lee, ChangkyeCardiff University2016
Lian, HaojieCardiff University2014
Mazier, ArnaudUniversité du Luxembourg2022
Menk, AlexanderUniversity of Glasgow2011
Meyer, HuguesUniversité du Luxembourg2020
Natarajan, SundararajanCardiff University and University of Glasgow20116
Paladim, DanielCardiff University2016
Peng, XuanCardiff University2016
Rappel, HusseinUniversité de Liège and Université du Luxembourg2018
Sheng, MaoChina University of Petroleum2014
Sutula, DanasCardiff University2016
Urcun, StéphaneUniversité du Luxembourg2022
Yu, PengCardiff University2018
Zhao, XujunNorthwestern University2014

According to our current on-line database, Stéphane Bordas has 25 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 177070 for the advisor ID.