Daniel Julius Bernstein


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1995 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Detecting Perfect Powers in Essentially Linear Time, and Other Studies in Computational Number Theory

Advisor: Hendrik Willem Lenstra, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wang, LiminUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2006
Birkner, PeterTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2009
Pitcher, NicoleUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2009
Peters, ChristianeTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2011
Schwabe, PeterTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven20114
Niederhagen, RubenTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2012
Chou, TungTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2016
Chuengsatiansup, ChitchanokTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2017
van Vredendaal, ChristineTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2018
Banegas, GustavoTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2019
Groot Bruinderink, LeonTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2019
Panny, LorenzTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2021

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Bernstein has 12 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32135 for the advisor ID.