Andrzej S. Białynicki-Birula


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Automorphisms and Derivations of Simple Rings with Minimum Conditions

Advisor: Gerhard Paul Hochschild

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agnieszka BojanowskaUniwersytet Warszawski1980
Maksymilian BoratynskiInstitute of Mathematics, Polish Academy of Sciences1973
Maciej BryńskiUniwersytet Warszawski1969
Juliusz BrzezinskiUniwersytet Warszawski196722
Krzysztof DabrowskiInstitute of Mathematics, Polish Academy of Sciences1982
Ryszard DomanUniwersytet Warszawski1982
Ewa DumaUniwersytet Warszawski1983
Stefan JackowskiUniwersytet Warszawski19765
Krzysztof JaczewskiUniwersytet Warszawski1991
Jerzy JurkiewiczInstitute of Mathematics, Polish Academy of Sciences19712
Jerzy KonarskiUniwersytet Warszawski19811
Mariusz KorasUniwersytet Warszawski19801
Ewa MarchowUniwersytet im. Adama Mickiewicza w Poznaniu1979
Krzysztof NowińskiUniwersytet Warszawski1984
Krzysztof PawałowskiUniwersytet Warszawski19822
Jan SamsonowiczUniwersytet Warszawski1988
Jolanta SłomińskaUniwersytet Warszawski1979
Joanna ŚwięcickaUniwersytet Warszawski1977
Andrzej SzczepańskiUniwersytet Warszawski19873
Michal SzurekUniwersytet Warszawski19761
Paweł TraczykUniwersytet Warszawski1985
Zdzisław WojtkowiakUniwersytet Warszawski1978

According to our current on-line database, Andrzej Białynicki-Birula has 22 students and 59 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31889 for the advisor ID.