Gerhard Paul Hochschild


Ph.D. Princeton University 1941 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Semisimple Algebras and Generalized Derivations

Advisor: Claude C. Chevalley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Almkvist, GertUniversity of California, Berkeley19663
Ax, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley19618
Białynicki-Birula, AndrzejUniversity of California, Berkeley196075
Chwe, Byoung-SongUniversity of California, Berkeley19612
Farnsteiner, RolfUniversität Hamburg198214
Ferrer Santos, WalterUniversity of California, Berkeley19804
Giles, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1962
Grosser, SiegfriedUniversity of California, Berkeley19659
Hoobler, RaymondUniversity of California, Berkeley196622
Johnson, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Leger, Jr., GeorgeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19513
Macauley, RonaldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1955
Mateosian, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Minbashian, FarshidUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Moskowitz, MartinUniversity of California, Berkeley19648
Nahlus, NazihUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Osteberg, DonaldUniversity of California, Berkeley1960
Peterson, BrianUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Reinoehl, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Rinehart, GeorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley19628
Ross, LeonardUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Ryan, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Shih, KungUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19531
Stauffer, HowardUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Tracewell, TheodoreUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Wyman, BostwickUniversity of California, Berkeley19668

According to our current on-line database, Gerhard Hochschild has 26 students and 191 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4769 for the advisor ID.