Harry Kesten


Ph.D. Cornell University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Symmetric Random Walks on Groups

Advisor: Mark Kac

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barry BelkinCornell University1968
Maury BramsonCornell University19772
Pablo FierensCornell University2003
Edmond GranirerHebrew University196284
James HuttonCornell University1979
Kenji IchiharaCornell University1977
Antal JaraiCornell University2000
Steven KalikowCornell University1977
Eric KeyCornell University19834
Sungchul LeeCornell University1994
J-H LouCornell University1983
Heinrich MatzingerCornell University19992
Grant RitterCornell University1976
Rahul RoyCornell University19871
Tom RyanCornell University1968
David StephensonCornell University1999
David TannyCornell University1975
Yu ZhangCornell University1990

According to our current on-line database, Harry Kesten has 18 students and 111 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30598 for the advisor ID.