Mark Kac

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Lwów 1937 Poland

Advisor: Hugo Dyonizy Steinhaus

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Wayne BarrettNew York University19754
Lonnie CrossCornell University1955
Ronald FoxThe Rockefeller University196914
Anatole JoffeCornell University19598
Talbot KatzThe Rockefeller University1982
Harry KestenCornell University1958111
William LeVequeCornell University19475
Abraham MarkCornell University1948
William NewcombCornell University19523
Daniel RayCornell University195322
Murray RosenblattCornell University1949109
Daniel StroockThe Rockefeller University196716

According to our current on-line database, Mark Kac has 12 students and 304 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17851 for the advisor ID.