Douglas Norman Arnold


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Interior Penalty Finite Element Method with Discontinuous Elements

Advisor: Jim Douglas, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Cheng, RaymondUniversity of Maryland College Park1987
Noon, PatrickUniversity of Maryland College Park1988
Liu, XiaoboThe Pennsylvania State University1993
Qin, JinshuiThe Pennsylvania State University1994
Chen, ChangyiThe Pennsylvania State University1995
Mukherjee, ArupThe Pennsylvania State University1996
Madureira, AlexandreThe Pennsylvania State University19994
Zhang, ShengThe Pennsylvania State University2001
Tarfulea, NicolaeUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2004
Lee, JeonghunUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2012
Quenneville-Bélair, VincentUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2015
Li, LizaoUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2018
Loudon, TysonUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2021

According to our current on-line database, Douglas Arnold has 13 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30215 for the advisor ID.