James Alexander Green

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1951 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Abstract Algebra and Semigroups

Advisor: Philip Hall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert AndrewsUniversity of Warwick1987
Anthony ChanterUniversity of Warwick1984
Robert ClarkeUniversity of Warwick196915
Terence CollinsUniversity of Warwick1973
Stuart DaggerUniversity of Warwick1968
Stephen DonkinUniversity of Warwick197722
Raymond HillUniversity of Warwick19712
Albert HowsonVictoria University of Manchester1955
David HuntUniversity of Warwick19701
David JohnsonUniversity of Warwick19681
Ahmed KhammashUniversity of Warwick1987
Gustav LehrerUniversity of Warwick197112
Maria NogueiraUniversity of Warwick1986
M Teresa Oliveira-MartinsUniversity of Warwick19812
Richard PeacockUniversity of Warwick1974
Ng PyngUniversity of Warwick1972
Ana SantanaUniversity of Warwick1990
Bhama SrinivasanVictoria University of Manchester19605
Andrew StarkeyUniversity of Warwick1975
Perdita StevensUniversity of Warwick1992
Nalsey TinbergUniversity of Warwick1978
Barry WetheriltUniversity of Warwick1982
Paul WinterUniversity of Warwick1976
David WoodcockUniversity of Warwick1991

According to our current on-line database, James Green has 24 students and 83 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27130 for the advisor ID.