Michel Chasles


Ph.D. École Polytechnique 1814 France

Advisor: Simeon Denis Poisson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Newton, H. A.Yale University185021858
Darboux, GastonÉcole Normale Supérieure Paris186619843
Ligin, ValerianOdessa State University1872123

According to our current on-line database, Michel Chasles has 3 students and 41213 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26995 for the advisor ID.