Benjamin Jack Kuipers


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Representing Knowledge of Large-Scale Space

Advisor 1: Marvin Lee Minsky
Advisor 2: Seymour Aubrey Papert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Patrick BeesonUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Daniel BerleantUniversity of Texas at Austin19919
Yung-Tai ByunUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Harold ChaputUniversity of Texas at Austin2004
Daniel ClancyUniversity of Texas at Austin1997
James CrawfordUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Daniel DvorakUniversity of Texas at Austin1992
Adam FarquharUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
David FrankeUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Richard FroomUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
John HartmanUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Akira HayashiUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Micheal HewettUniversity of Texas at Austin2001
Herbert KayUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Wan LeeUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Wood LeeUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Matthew MacMahonUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
David PierceUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Jefferson ProvostUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Raman RajagopalanUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Subramanian RamamoorthyUniversity of Texas at Austin20077
Emilio RemolinaUniversity of Texas at Austin2001
David ThroopUniversity of Texas at Austin1991

According to our current on-line database, Benjamin Kuipers has 23 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26538 for the advisor ID.