William Gemmell Cochran

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Glasgow 1931 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: John Wishart

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Helen AbbeyThe Johns Hopkins University19515
Theodore BancroftIowa State University194310
Glenn BartschThe Johns Hopkins University1957
Samuel BrooksThe Johns Hopkins University1955
Irwin BrossNorth Carolina State University1949
Samprit ChatterjeeHarvard University196710
Ralph D'AgostinoHarvard University196819
Jonas EllenbergHarvard University1970
Bertram HainesThe Johns Hopkins University1956
Boyd HarshbargerIowa State University and The George Washington University19431
Raymond JessenIowa State University1943
Gordon JosieThe Johns Hopkins University1957
Arthur LittellThe Johns Hopkins University1951
Robert MonroeNorth Carolina State University194935
Allan PaullNorth Carolina State University1948
Robert PorterNorth Carolina State University1949
Poduri RaoHarvard University196511
Donald RubinHarvard University1971186
Joeseph SedranskHarvard University19648
Roebert StearmanThe Johns Hopkins University1955
Matthew TaybackThe Johns Hopkins University1953
Aaron TenenbeinHarvard University1969
Calvin ZippinThe Johns Hopkins University1953

According to our current on-line database, William Cochran has 23 students and 308 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25897 for the advisor ID.