Theodore Alfonso Bancroft


Ph.D. Iowa State University 1943 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Tests of Significance Considered as an Aid in Statistical Methodology

Advisor: William Gemmell Cochran

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bozivich, HelenIowa State University19551
Kennedy, Jr., WilliamIowa State University19695
Larson, HaroldIowa State University1960
Richards, DaleIowa State University1963
Tetreault, FlorenceIowa State University1965
Thompson, DonovanIowa State University1952

According to our current on-line database, Theodore Bancroft has 6 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42984 for the advisor ID.