John Carlos Baez


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Conformally Invariant Quantum Fields

Advisor: Irving Ezra Segal

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gilliam, JamesUniversity of California, Riverside1996
Langford, LaurelUniversity of California, Riverside1997
Carrion Alvarez, Valeria MichelleUniversity of California, Riverside2004
Crans, AlissaUniversity of California, Riverside2004
Bartels, TobyUniversity of California, Riverside2006
Morton, JeffreyUniversity of California, Riverside2007
Wise, DerekUniversity of California, Riverside2007
Hoffnung, AlexanderUniversity of California, Riverside2010
Huerta, JohnUniversity of California, Riverside20111
Rogers, ChristopherUniversity of California, Riverside20111
Walker, ChristopherUniversity of California, Riverside2011
Erbele, JasonUniversity of California, Riverside2016
Fong, BrendanUniversity of Oxford2016
Stay, MichaelUniversity of Auckland2016
Coya, BrandonUniversity of California, Riverside2018
Cicala, DanielUniversity of California, Riverside2019
Courser, KennyUniversity of California, Riverside2020
Moeller, JosephUniversity of California, Riverside2020
Master, JadeUniversity of California, Riverside2021

According to our current on-line database, John Baez has 19 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25152 for the advisor ID.