John Carlos Baez


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Conformally Invariant Quantum Fields

Advisor: Irving Ezra Segal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bartels, TobyUniversity of California, Riverside2006
Carrion Alvarez, MiguelUniversity of California, Riverside2004
Crans, AlissaUniversity of California, Riverside2004
Fong, BrendanUniversity of Oxford2016
Gilliam, JamesUniversity of California, Riverside1996
Hoffnung, AlexanderUniversity of California, Riverside2010
Huerta, JohnUniversity of California, Riverside2011
Langford, LaurelUniversity of California, Riverside1997
Morton, JeffreyUniversity of California, Riverside2007
Rogers, ChristopherUniversity of California, Riverside2011
Stay, MichaelUniversity of Auckland2015
Walker, ChristopherUniversity of California, Riverside2011
Wise, DerekUniversity of California, Riverside2007

According to our current on-line database, John Baez has 13 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25152 for the advisor ID.