John James Henry Miller


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Improvement to the Kreiss Matrix Theorem

Advisor: W. Gilbert (William) Strang

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bradley, JohnTrinity College, Dublin1975
Tangmanee, SuwonTrinity College, Dublin197722
Doolan, EdwardTrinity College, Dublin1980
Duffy, DanielTrinity College, Dublin1980
Schilders, W. H. A.Trinity College, Dublin198019
O'Riordan, EugeneTrinity College, Dublin19824
Carroll, JohnTrinity College, Dublin1983
Farrell, PaulTrinity College, Dublin19832
O'Reilly, MauriceTrinity College, Dublin19831
Bonner, GeraldTrinity College, Dublin1985
Fitzsimons, ConorTrinity College, Dublin1986
Hegarty, AlanTrinity College, Dublin19862
Wang, SongTrinity College, Dublin198911
Ferguson, NialTrinity College, Dublin1990
Wu, ChanghuiTrinity College, Dublin1990
Fawang, LiuTrinity College, Dublin1991
Mulligan, SeánTrinity College, Dublin1991
Butler, JohnTrinity College, Dublin2005
Pochai, NopparatKing Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi200813

According to our current on-line database, John Miller has 19 students and 79 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25133 for the advisor ID.