J. W. S. (John William Scott) Cassels

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1949 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Louis Joel Mordell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Birch, BryanUniversity of Cambridge1958141
Coray, DanielUniversity of Cambridge19741
Ellison, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge1970
Flynn, E. VictorUniversity of Cambridge19897
Jones, AntoniaUniversity of Cambridge196926
Loxton, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19738
Matthews, CharlesUniversity of Cambridge1979
McGettrick, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1970
Rajwade, AnantUniversity of Cambridge19669
Smyth, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge19724
Voloch, JoséUniversity of Cambridge198520
Walter, ColinUniversity of Cambridge19763

According to our current on-line database, J. W. S. Cassels has 12 students and 231 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25062 for the advisor ID.