John Harold Loxton


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1973 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Sums of Roots of Unity and Gauss Sums

Advisor: J. W. S. (John William Scott) Cassels

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Acreman, DennisUniversity of New South Wales1983
Angell, DavidUniversity of New South Wales1988
bin Mohd Atan, KamelUniversity of New South Wales1985
Cohen, GraemeUniversity of New South Wales19821
Hirschhorn, MichaelUniversity of New South Wales1980
Ormerod, NeilUniversity of New South Wales1979
Yeung, HangUniversity of New South Wales1989

According to our current on-line database, John Loxton has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44937 for the advisor ID.