Yakov Varshavsky


Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1996 Israel
Dissertation: P-adic Uniformization of Shimura Varieties

Advisor: Ron Aharon Livne

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Shoval, MendyHebrew University of Jerusalem2013
Horev, AsafHebrew University of Jerusalem2019

According to our current on-line database, Yakov Varshavsky has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24037 for the advisor ID.